A National Town Meeting on demand response + smart grid

2016 Registration Now Open!



Registration for the 2016 National Town Meeting is now available. Register today and take advantage of early bird pricing through April 29, 2016. Interested in sending a group of five or more? Register in bulk and save! Learn more about how you and your colleagues can save money on National Town Meeting registrations below.


Advanced (May 7 – July 1)

Corporate/Utility – $1295
SEPA Member* – $1095
Government/Academic/Nonprofit** – $795

On-Site (July 11-13)

Corporate/Utility – $1395
SEPA Member* – $1195
Government/Academic/Nonprofit** – $895




Pre-Conference Workshop Registration

Learn more about our two exciting pre-conference workshops and how to register for them here!



Confirmed speakers are eligible to register at a discounted rate of $695. We ask that you wait to register until you are confirmed by SEPA staff and sent registration instructions. If you have questions about your status as a speaker, contact Jenny Senff at (202) 753-8782 or jsenff@solarelectricpower.org.



A student registration of $145 is available to the first 20 applicants. To receive approval for student registration, please contact Charisse Raysor at (202) 559-2024 or craysor@solarelectricpower.org.



Register your group of five or more and receive a discounted rate per person! All must be registered at the same time. To register with group rates, or to discover all the great reasons you should join SEPA, contact Charisse Raysor at (202) 559-2024 or craysor@solarelectricpower.org.



Cancellation requests must be submitted in writing to events@solarelectricpower.org. The time-stamped or post marked date will be considered the date of cancellation request if the cancellation falls on a deadline. All cancellations are subject to a $50 processing fee.

  • On or before May 6 – full refund, minus processing fee

  • May 7 – June 10 – 50% refund, minus processing fee

  • June 11 and after – not eligible for refund

Substitutions by another colleague or co-worker are allowed but are subject to approval by SEPA. Substitutions must be submitted in writing to events@solarelectricpower.org.



*To receive discounted registration to the 2016 National Town Meeting, you must be a member in good standing on the date of the event. If your membership lapses between your registration and the Town Meeting, you will be asked to either re-join SEPA or pay the difference between your member discount and the full price registration. Questions about SEPA membership? Contact Charisse Raysor at (202) 559-2024 or craysor@solarelectricpower.org.

**Academic/Government/Nonprofit registrants are asked to register using their .edu, .gov, or .org email addresses.


For media inquiries, please contact K Kaufmann at 202-379-1637 or kkaufmann@solarelectricpower.org.

Stay Informed. Join our mailing list to receive the latest information
on National Town Meeting


Over 120 different organizations will be represented at the 2016 Town Meeting, with more registering daily. Will yours be one of them?

Advanced Energy Economy (AEE)
Alabama Power Company
American Public Power Association
Arizona Public Service
Association of Energy Services Professionals (AESP)
Austin Energy
AutoGrid Systems
Baltimore Gas & Electric
Black & Veatch
Bloomberg New Energy Finance
Bluebonnet Electric Cooperative
Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus
California ISO
CenterPoint Energy
Charlotte Street Advisors
Clean Edge
CPower Corporation
Current, powered by GE
DC Public Service Commission
Deloitte Consulting LLP
Direct Energy
DTE Energy
Duke Energy
Edison Electric Institute (EEI)
Emerson Climate Technologies
Eugene Water & Electric Board
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
GE Energy Management
General Motors
Georgia Power Company
Georgia Public Service Commission
Good Company Associates
GoodCents Solutions
Gulf Power
Hawaii Public Utilities Commission
ICE Energy
ICF International
Illinois Commerce Commission
ISO New England
Itron, Inc.
Kansas City Board of Public Utilities
KFR Services
Large Public Power Council (LPPC)
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Lockheed Martin
Midcontinent Independent System Operator
Minnesota Power
Mississippi Power Company
National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC)
National Association of State Energy Officers (NASEO)
National Grid
Natural Resources Defense Council
Navigant Consulting, Inc.
New York Independent System Operator
Nexant, Inc.
North Carolina Utilities Commission
Northeast Energy Efficiency Partnerships
NRG Energy Services
OpenADR Alliance
PACE Avenue, LLC
Pacific Gas & Electric
Peak Load Management Alliance (PLMA)
Pepco Holdings
Public Policy Consulting
Public Service Commission of Wisconsin
Rate Acuity
RES-Renewable Energy Systems
Rocky Mountain Institute
Salt River Project
Schneider Electric
ScottMadden, Inc.
Siemens Industry, Inc.
Silver Spring Networks
Simply Vintage Events
Smart Electric Power Alliance (SEPA)
Smart Grid Consumer Collaborative
Smart Grid Northwest
Smart Grid Today
Solar Energy Trade Shows (SETS)
Southern California Edison
Southern Company
Sustainable FERC Project at NRDC
Syracuse University – School of Information Studies
Tennessee Valley Authority
The Brattle Group
To The Point
U.S. Department of Energy
USNAP Alliance
Utility Dive
Vermont Energy Investment Corporation (VEIC)
Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission
WeatherBug Home
Wedgemere Group
Westar Energy
Western Electricity Coordinating Council